CHP

The County Health Pool (CHP)
The County Health Pool provides counties outstanding value for their employee benefits. CHP's commitment to cost control, well-designed benefit programs, and efficient claims administration makes CHP the best choice for county and other public entity employee health benefits. CHP is the only county-owned health plan provider in Colorado with benefits, contribution rates, and coverages determined by representatives from member counties. The CHP board meets every other month to discuss the industry, plan changes, coverages and renewal, as well as vote on appeals. Utilizing the professional expertise of staff and industry consultants, the board makes decisions affecting the plan designs and rates. For further information, you may want to take a look at CHP Documents.
 
 
 
 
 
CHP Board of Directors
 
CHP President &Comptroller

Randy Schafer
Administrator
Phillips County
Randy.Schafer@phillipscounty.co
9/16-9/18

CHP Vice President
Darius Allen
Commissioner
Alamosa County
dallen@alamosacounty.org
9/17-9/19
 

CHP Secretary
Robin Wiley
Commissioner
Yuma County
rwiley@plainstel.com
9/17-9/19

CHP Director
Keith Caddy
Commissioner
Montrose County
kcaddy@montrosecounty.net
1/17-9/18
CHP Director
Karla Shriver
Commissioner
Rio Grande County
kshriver@riograndecounty.org
9/16-9/18
CHP Director
Ray Garcia
Commissioner
Huerfano County
ergarcia69@hotmail.com
9/17-9/19

CHP Director
Mack Louden
Commissioner
Las Animas County
9/16-9/18