Serving Colorado's Counties

CTSI Staff

John (Chip) Taylor

CTSI Executive Director

chip@ctsi.org

Meredith Burcham

Deputy Executive Director

mburcham@ctsi.org

Enid Cordova

Property and Liability Claims Manager

ecordova@ctsi.org


Kurt Muehler

Workers' Compensation Claims Manager

kmuehler@ctsi.org

Jennifer Keller

Finance Director

jkeller@ctsi.org

Dennis Hunt

Consultant - County Operations

dhunt@ctsi.org


Frank J. Sutton

Manager - Information Systems

frank@ctsi.org

Dylan Patterson

Property and Liability Senior Claims Examiner

dpatterson@ctsi.org

Betty Apt

Benefits Administrator

bapt@ctsi.org


Dana Mumey

Senior Human Resource Specialist

dmumey@ctsi.org

Josie Brodie

Property and Liability Claims Technician

jbrodie@ctsi.org

Jeannette Bryant

Workers’ Compensation Claims Technician

jbryant@ctsi.org


Leslie Cavanaugh

Workers' Compensation Senior Claims Examiner

lcavanaugh@ctsi.org

Jamie Heyl

Property and Liability Senior Claims Examiner

jheyl@ctsi.org

Juliann Hargrave

Executive Assistant

jhargrave@ctsi.org


Brenda Hostetler

Risk Management Analyst

brenda@ctsi.org

Rhonda Curran

Risk Analyst

rcurran@ctsi.org

Marissa Gower

Benefits Administrator

mgower@ctsi.org


Spring Booth

Communications Coordinator

sbooth@ctsi.org

Cindi Johnson

Workers’ Compensation Claims Technician

cjohnson@ctsi.org

Staci Metter

Workers' Compensation Claims Examiner

smetter@ctsi.org


Marylin Wagner

Senior Loss Control Specialist

mwagner@ctsi.org

Kimberly Morgan

Receptionist/ Administrative Assistant

kmorgan@ctsi.org

Jon Wagner

Loss Control Team Leader

jwagner@ctsi.org


Lisa Stoner

Workers' Compensation Medical Only Adjuster

lstoner@ctsi.org

Allen Chapman

CTSI Consultant

achapman@ctsi.org

News & Updates

Technical Update Issue 37 - Heat-related Illnesses

As temperatures soar, the risk of heat-related illness increases. These illnesses are caused when the body’s cooling mechanisms (i.e., sweating, radiating heat, etc…) are unable to lower the body’s core temperature, usually as the result of physical activity and/or high temperatures. People with pre-existing medical conditions, the elderly, and young children are most at risk […]

Read More
June: The Benefits of Vitamin D
Read More
Technical Update Issue 36 - SB20-217: Law Enforcement Integrity Act

SB20-217, concerning law enforcement accountability and signed by the Governor on June 19, includes several provisions that have implications for pool insurance coverage. A PDF of the signed act is available here. SB20-217 & CAPP Based on the manuscript form of the CAPP policy, which is designed to meet the current and expanding needs of […]

Read More
Issue Number 35 - Caution! Snake Season is Here

Of Colorado’s 30 snake species, only three pose a threat to humans: the prairie rattlesnake, the Western rattlesnake and the massasauga rattlesnake. Observe and share the following safety tips to better understand snake behavior: Rattlesnakes like to hide. Snakes do not like to interact with humans or other animals. If the snake coils up and […]

Read More
CTSI Mourns James Buchanan Adams III, CTSI Property & Liability Senior Claims Examiner

James Buchanan Adams III, CTSI Property & Liability Senior Claims Examiner, passed away on April 25, 2020.  James was a valued member of the CTSI team for over 13 years.  Born in Atlanta, Georgia, James grew up in Brooklyn, New York.  He moved to Littleton, Colorado, with his family in 1989 and enjoyed the many […]

Read More