Serving Colorado's Counties

CTSI Staff

John (Chip) Taylor

CTSI Executive Director

chip@ctsi.org

Meredith Burcham

Deputy Executive Director

mburcham@ctsi.org

Enid Cordova

Property and Liability Claims Manager

ecordova@ctsi.org


Kurt Muehler

Workers' Compensation Claims Manager

kmuehler@ctsi.org

Jennifer Keller

Finance Director

jkeller@ctsi.org

Dennis Hunt

Consultant - County Operations

dhunt@ctsi.org


Frank J. Sutton

Manager - Information Systems

frank@ctsi.org

Dylan Patterson

Property and Liability Senior Claims Examiner

dpatterson@ctsi.org

Betty Apt

Benefits Administrator

bapt@ctsi.org


Dana Mumey

Senior Human Resource Specialist

dmumey@ctsi.org

Josie Brodie

Property and Liability Claims Technician

jbrodie@ctsi.org

Jeannette Bryant

Workers’ Compensation Claims Technician

jbryant@ctsi.org


Leslie Cavanaugh

Workers' Compensation Senior Claims Examiner

lcavanaugh@ctsi.org

Jamie Heyl

Property and Liability Senior Claims Examiner

jheyl@ctsi.org

Juliann Hargrave

Executive Assistant

jhargrave@ctsi.org


Brenda Hostetler

Risk Management Analyst

brenda@ctsi.org

Rhonda Curran

Risk Analyst

rcurran@ctsi.org

Marissa Gaertner

Benefits Administrator

mgower@ctsi.org


Spring Booth

Communications Coordinator

sbooth@ctsi.org

Cindi Johnson

Workers’ Compensation Claims Technician

cjohnson@ctsi.org

Staci Metter

Workers' Compensation Claims Examiner

smetter@ctsi.org


Marylin Wagner

Senior Loss Control Specialist

mwagner@ctsi.org

Kimberly Morgan

Receptionist/ Administrative Assistant

kmorgan@ctsi.org

Jon Wagner

Loss Control Team Leader

jwagner@ctsi.org


Lisa Stoner

Workers' Compensation Medical Only Adjuster

lstoner@ctsi.org

Allen Chapman

CTSI Consultant

achapman@ctsi.org

News & Updates

Technical Update 2 - Increase in Unemployment Fraud

Many of our counties and county employees have reported receiving fraudulent unemployment claim forms. The Colorado Department of Labor and Employment (CDLE) has seen a spike in fraudulent claims since Christmas when the federal Pandemic Unemployment Assistance (PUA) program ended on December 26th. Recent legislation has since extended these benefits by 11 weeks.  Fraudsters who […]

Read More
Technical Update 1 - Colorado Equal Pay for Equal Work Act is in Effect

The Colorado Equal Pay for Equal Work Act went into effect on January 1, 2021. Enacted in 2019, the Equal Pay Act contains several parts and is designed to protect against wage discrimination based on sex, prohibits employers from asking job applicants about their salary history, and requires employers to disclose compensation and promotion information. […]

Read More
December: Keeping Your New Year's Resolution
Read More
Technical Update 62 - Colorado's Minimum Wage Supersedes Current Federal Minimum Wage

In November 2016, Colorado citizens voted for Amendment 70, which raises the state minimum wage. The minimum wage is the lowest wage that can be paid to most workers under the law. Since July 24, 2009, the federal minimum wage for covered nonexempt employees is $7.25 per hour. The federal minimum wage provisions are contained […]

Read More
Technical Update 61 - Winter Weather Can Damage County Property

As winter approaches and temperatures drop, it is an excellent time to look at county buildings for areas that could be damaged by freezing temperatures and snowy weather such as roofs, gutters, and pipes. Ice Dams Ice dams occur when water freezes near the edge of a roof or around drains and prevents melting snow […]

Read More