Serving Colorado's Counties

CTSI Staff

Meredith Burcham

Executive Director

mburcham@ctsi.org

Rhonda Curran

Manager of Risk Programs

rcurran@ctsi.org

Brenda Hostetler

Senior Risk Management Analyst

brenda@ctsi.org

Jennifer Keller

Finance Director

jkeller@ctsi.org

Dennis Hunt

Consultant - County Operations

dhunt@ctsi.org

Juliann Hargrave

Executive Assistant

jhargrave@ctsi.org

Norma Garcia

Receptionist/ Administrative Assistant

ngarcia@ctsi.org

John Markovich

Building Manager

jmarkovich@ctsi.org


Property and Liability

Enid Cordova

Property and Liability Claims Manager

ecordova@ctsi.org

Dylan Patterson

Property and Liability Senior Claims Examiner

dpatterson@ctsi.org

Jamie Heyl

Property and Liability Senior Claims Examiner

jheyl@ctsi.org


Workers Compensation

Kurt Muehler

Workers' Compensation Claims Manager

kmuehler@ctsi.org

Staci Metter

Workers’ Compensation Senior Claims Examiner

smetter@ctsi.org

Lisa Stoner

Workers' Compensation Medical Only Adjuster

lstoner@ctsi.org

Jeannette Bryant

Workers’ Compensation Claims Technician

jbryant@ctsi.org


Health Benefits

Marissa Gaertner

County Health Pool Benefits Manager

mgaertner@ctsi.org

Betty Apt

Benefits Administrator

bapt@ctsi.org


Loss Control

Dana Foley

Senior Loss Control Specialist

dfoley@ctsi.org

Steve Pecharich

Senior Loss Control Specialist

specharich@ctsi.org

Siri Vensel

Senior Human Resources Specialist

svensel@ctsi.org

News & Updates

Technical Update vol. 28 no. 28 - Timely Reporting of CAPP Claims

It is important to file claims to the Colorado Counties Casualty & Property Pool (CAPP) within a few days of the incident. CAPP protects the assets of counties throughout Colorado. […]

Read More
Technical Update vol. 28 no. 27 - Cybersecurity Insights: Callback Phishing and Employee

In today’s digital age, cybersecurity is a critical concern for counties of all sizes. As cyber threats become increasingly sophisticated, counties must stay vigilant and proactive in protecting their sensitive […]

Read More
Technical Update vol. 28 no. 26 - Distracted Driving

According to the CDC, nine people in the United States are killed every day in crashes that are reported to involve a distracted driver. Defined as any activity that takes […]

Read More
Technical Update vol. 28 no. 25 - New Labor Rule Redefines Exemptions

Employees are exempt from the Fair Labor Standards Act’s (FLSA) minimum wage and overtime protections if employed in a bona fide executive, administrative, or professional capacity, as those terms are […]

Read More
June 2024: Alzheimer's & Brain Health
Read More