Serving Colorado's Counties

CTSI Staff

John (Chip) Taylor

CTSI Executive Director

chip@ctsi.org

Meredith Burcham

Deputy Executive Director

mburcham@ctsi.org

Enid Cordova

Property and Liability Claims Manager

ecordova@ctsi.org


Kurt Muehler

Workers' Compensation Claims Manager

kmuehler@ctsi.org

Jennifer Keller

Finance Director

jkeller@ctsi.org

Dennis Hunt

Consultant - County Operations

dhunt@ctsi.org


Frank J. Sutton

Manager - Information Systems

frank@ctsi.org

Dylan Patterson

Property and Liability Senior Claims Examiner

dpatterson@ctsi.org

Betty Apt

Benefits Administrator

bapt@ctsi.org


Dana Mumey

Senior Human Resource Specialist

dmumey@ctsi.org

Josie Brodie

Property and Liability Claims Technician

jbrodie@ctsi.org

Jeannette Bryant

Workers’ Compensation Claims Technician

jbryant@ctsi.org


Leslie Cavanaugh

Workers' Compensation Senior Claims Examiner

lcavanaugh@ctsi.org

Jamie Heyl

Property and Liability Senior Claims Examiner

jheyl@ctsi.org

Juliann Hargrave

Executive Assistant

jhargrave@ctsi.org


Brenda Hostetler

Risk Management Analyst

brenda@ctsi.org

Rhonda Curran

Risk Analyst

rcurran@ctsi.org

Marissa Gaertner

Benefits Administrator

mgaertner@ctsi.org


Spring Booth

Communications Coordinator

sbooth@ctsi.org

Cindi Johnson

Workers’ Compensation Claims Technician

cjohnson@ctsi.org

Staci Metter

Workers' Compensation Claims Examiner

smetter@ctsi.org


Marylin Wagner

Senior Loss Control Specialist

mwagner@ctsi.org

Kimberly Morgan

Receptionist/ Administrative Assistant

kmorgan@ctsi.org

Jon Wagner

Loss Control Team Leader

jwagner@ctsi.org


Lisa Stoner

Workers' Compensation Medical Only Adjuster

lstoner@ctsi.org

Allen Chapman

CTSI Consultant

achapman@ctsi.org

News & Updates

Technical Update vol. 25 no. 8 -Use of Drones

Inquiries about the liability in the use of drones (unmanned aerial vehicles) continue to grow as interest in the use of drones rises. Members of the Colorado Counties Casualty and Property Pool (CAPP) should be aware that your CAPP coverage excludes aircraft operations, and the use of drones falls under this language. So, if you […]

Read More
Technical Update vol. 25 no. 7 - Healthy Families and Workplaces Act Coverage Broadens in 2021

The Healthy Families and Workplaces Act (HFWA, S.B. 20-205, July 12, 2020) signed into law by Governor Polis last year contains provisions that expand paid sick leave in 2021. Who is Covered? The HFWA applies to all Colorado employers with 16 or more employees in 2021. Coverage expands to employers of any size in 2022. […]

Read More
Technical Update vol. 25 no. 6 - Colorado Healthy Families and Workplaces Act Extends Paid Sick Leave for COVID-19

Colorado passed SB20-205, also known as the Healthy Families and Workplaces Act (Healthy Families Act), in July 2020. The Act made changes to Colorado’s paid sick leave statutes and provided for COVID-19-specific sick leave. The Act consists of two COVID-19 related sections. First, it requires Colorado employers to comply with the federal Emergency Paid Sick […]

Read More
Technical Update vol. 25 no. 5 -Take Steps to Prevent Winter Slips and Falls

According to the Occupational Safety & Health Administration (OSHA), slips, trips, and falls cause the majority of general industry accidents and 15% of accidental deaths. Each winter, CTSI receives multiple incident reports about county employees being injured by slipping and falling while working in icy conditions. Many of these injuries could be prevented by wearing […]

Read More
January: Glaucoma
Read More